Patriot by AS Bond

Posted 14 July, 2015 by Free Book Promotions / 0 Comments

Patriot by AS BondPatriot by AS Bond
Series: Brooke Kinley Adventures #1
Genres: Action & Adventure
Purchase from: Amazon (Kindle), in paperbackAdd to Goodreads
In Afghanistan, a US Army patrol is devastated by an enemy with sophisticated weaponry, while in D.C., Pentagon staffer Scott Jenson tips off the ambitious young reporter Brooke Kinley about a billionaire businessman’s involvement in terrorism. But why is the White House determined to protect this businessman, and why does the answer seem to lie in the Canadian wilderness? In a dangerous journey to the remotest parts of the world and the darkest corners of D.C., Brooke races to prevent a catastrophic attack on America, but can she uncover the real traitor in time?

Patriot is a pulse-pounding, high octane adventure thriller with a heroine who is as happy running rapids as she is asking difficult questions at the Pentagon. PATRIOT will be appreciated by fans of Clive Cussler, Tom Clancy or Robert Ludlum.
Connect with the author at: Website, Twitter, Goodreads

Patriot

Penned as a mind-blowing thriller and suggested as recommended reading for fans of Clive Cussler, Tom Clancy or Robert Ludlum, Patriot certainly promises an engaging read.

A modern-day thriller, it follows Brooke Kinley, a young reporter with a penchant for discovering the truth and tackles themes such as terrorism and espionage.

Patriot was a finalist in the Next Generation Indie Book Awards, 2015, was one of Shelf Unbound’s ‘notable books of 2014,’ and has a staggering 90 reviews on Amazon.com at the time of writing (28 on Amazon.co.uk).

As for what I thought when assessing the novel for listing, I found I was easily orientated with the story, characters, and scenario. The writing is of an excellent standard and if this genre is to your taste I’m certain you will be in for an exciting read.


Leave a Reply